Atlantic Provinces Bursary Selections
July 23, 2020


The Atlantic Provinces Horse Racing Commission is pleased to announce the winners for the 2020
Atlantic Bursary program. Each student will receive a $1,000 bursary towards their post secondary education for the 2020-2021 academic term.

The winners are:

  • Alexa MacKinley of Clyde River, PE
  • Courtney MacLean of Stratford, PE
  • Tianna McLaughlin of Woodstock, NB
  • Matthew Trenholm of Port Hood, NS
  • Abby Clow of New Haven, PE

The bursaries were awarded based on active involvement in the harness racing community,
academics and financial need.

Presentations will be made to the winners before the end of the summer at their home tracks.
The Atlantic Bursary Program is supported and funded by various organizations from the Atlantic
Provinces and Standardbred Canada. Partners from the Atlantic Provinces include the Nova Scotia
Harness Racing Industry Association, Prince Edward Island Harness Racing Industry Association, and the ‘Stretch Drive Fund,’ a fund created by the Atlantic Provinces Harness Racing Commission’s race officials.

The APHRC Canada and all of the partners from the Atlantic Provinces and Standardbred Canada
would like to extend their congratulations to the winners and thank all of the students who submitted applications for bursaries.

Recent News

CPMA Advisory

Please refer to the attached PDF for the full Memorandum from the Canadian Pari-Mutuel Agency...

read more